FINDING PERIODICALS
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Ask A Librarian

BIOTECHNOLOGY  Tags: biotechnology  

Last update: Oct 19th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uwstout.edu/biotechnology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

BOOKS/MEDIA            Print Page
  
 

Online Book Collection

Knovel Library Stout Users Only (select Search Knovel) provides  a one-stop source for finding answers to many science questions. The full text Knovel database contains some biology and biotechnology reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings.

Topics covered include:

  • biology
  • biomaterials
  • biomedical issues
  • biotechnology
  • genomics
  • microbiology
  • molecular biology 

Some of the standard reference texts included are:

  • Bergey's Manual of Systemic Bacteriology
  • Biosensors
  • Cereal Biotechnology 
  • Encyclopedia of Cell Technology
  • Encyclopedia of Molecular Biology
  • Name Reactions and Reagents in Organic Synthesis
 
 

Stout Library Catalog

Use the Stout Library Catalog to identify books and media about your topic. Use a keyword guided search and then click on the Long View. You can then explore any of the listed subject headings by selecting the link.

 

Quick Catalog Search

Search the Stout Library Catalog for books and media:  Flash Tutorial

E-BOOKS: Stout Users Only

 The Stout Library Catalog includes links to two collections of electronic books which can also be searched separately:

Book Resources Outside UW-Stout

Sometimes the University Library does not have the materials you need.  Search these resources and request:

 

Reference Librarians

Profile ImageNeed Help?
This is a Meebo instant messaging widget. If your browser does not have the required plugin you can email Reference instead.


Contact Info:
715-232-1353

Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email

Research Help