Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, etc.
- Access Science Online version of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology.

- Genome Glossary
- Glossary of Biotechnology Terms
- Glossary From the Genomics Services Company.
- Knovel Library Full text access to selected reference materials in biotechnology.

- Look up: Biology Terms
- Look up: Basic Genetics
- Credo Reference Includes several dictionaries related to biotechnology.
-Collins Dictionary of Biology
-Dictionary of Developmental Biology and Embryology
- Talking Glossary of Genetic Terms From the National Human Genome Research Institute.
Directories
- BioExchange: Enabling the Life Sciences A network of specialized e-market places including biotech companies, jobs, and news.
- National Biotech Register Online guide for biotechnology products and services.
- Plunkett Research Online Select Biotechnology, Drugs & Genetics Industry Center.

At the Library
Print resources available in the Reference Area on first floor of the Library:
- Biotechnology from A to Z REF TP248.16 .B33
- Biotechnology and Genetic Engineering REF TP248.23 .Y684
- Concise Encyclopedia of the Ethics of New Technologies REF TP248.23 .C664
- Dictionary of Genetics REF QH427 .K55
- Encyclopedia of Agricultural, Food and Biological Engineering REF TP368.2 .E57
- Encyclopedia of Bioethics REF QH332 .E52
- Encyclopedia of Genetic Disorders and Birth Defects REF RB155.5 .W96
- Facts on File Dictionary of Biotechnology and Genetic Engineering REF TP248.16 .S84
- Facts on File Dictionary of Botany REF QK9 .F33
- Food Biotechnology REF TP248.65.F66 F6482
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait