Botany
- Agripedia From the University of Kentucky's College of Agriculture.
- Botanical Society of America
- Carnivorous Plant Database
- Center for Aquatic and Invasive Plants
- Core Historical Literature of Agriculture Provides a full text electronic collection of agricultural texts published between the early nineteenth century and the middle to late twentieth century.
- eFloras.org Provides full text volumes on plants around the world including North America.
- Global invasive Species initiative "Nature Conservancy's response to abating the damage caused to native biodiversity by human-facilitated introduction of non-native, harmful invasive species.
- Flowering Plant Gateway 4 systems of flowering plant classification.
- Illinois Natural History Survey - Plants
- International Plant Names Index Collaboration between the Royal Botanical Garden, Kews, Harvard University Herbaria and the Australian National Herbaruim.
- Internet Directory of Botany Over 4,000 available botany links.
- National Agriculture Statistics Service From the USDA.
- North Central Regional Plant Introduction Station Part of the National Plant Germplasm System, conserving natural resources, includes Wisconsin.
- Plant Information Online Collection of searchable databases and images from the University of Minnesota Libraries and Arboretum.
- Plant Pathology Internet Guide Book
- PLANTS Database "Standardized information about vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts and lichens of the U.S. and its territories" from the USDA's Natural Resources Conservation Service.
- Plants of the North Plants from the Boundary Waters Canoe Area Wilderness of Minnesota and southern Ontario
- Poisonous Plants Informational Database From Cornell University.
- University of Wisconsin-Madison Plant Systematics Collection Plant images of more than 250 families and 1000 genera of vascular plants.
- Wetland Plants and Plant Communities of Minnesota and Wisconsin
- Wisconsin State Herbarium
- WWW Virtual Library: Botany/Plant Biology
- WWW Virtual Library: Mycology
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait