Dictionaries
- Access Science Online Version of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology.

- Aquatic Biodiversity Glossary from the U.S. Environmental Pollution Agency.
- BioGlossary Life science glossary of over 3,000 definitions. From Everything Bio.com.
- Biology Online Dictionary Editable Wiki Dictionary.
- Botany.com Encyclopedia of Plants.
- Encyclopedia of LIfe An Ecosystem of websites that make all key information about life on Earth accessible to anyone, anywhere in the world, free registration.
- FAO Glossary of Biotechnology for Food and Agriculture
- Genome Glossary
- Glossary of Biotechnology Terms
- Glossary of Ecology Terms
- Glossary of Genetics and DNA
- Glossary of Marine Biology
- Knovel Library Full text access to selected biology reference materials.

- Look up: Biology Terms
- Look up: Basic Genetics
- NatureServe Explorer Online encyclopedia of life; Sources for more than 65,000 plants, animals, and ecological communities in the U.S. and Canada.
- On-Line Glossary of Technical Terms in Plant Pathology From Cornel University, Includes a pronunciation guide.
- Credo Reference Offers several dictionaries related to bilogy including:
-Collins Dictionary of Biology
-Dictionary of Developmental Biology and Embryology
-Macquarie Dictionary of Trees and Shrubs
- Terms of Environment: Glossary, Abbreviations, Acronyms
From the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. - Terms of Environment: Glossary, Abbreviations, Acronyms
At the Library
Print resources available in the Reference Area on first floor of the Library:
- Cambridge Dictionary of Human Biology and Evolution REF QP34.5 .M24
- Dictionary of Microbiology and Molecular Biology REF QR9 .S56
- Encyclopedia of Biodiversity REF QH541.15.B56 E52x
- Encyclopedia of Bioethics REF QH332 .E52
- Encyclopedia of Genetics REF QH427 .E53
- Facts On File Dictionary of Cell and Molecular Biology REF QH575 .F33
- Facts on File Dictionary of Botany REF QK9 .F33
- Penguin Dictionary of Biology REF QH13 .N62
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait