General Biology Sites
- Actionbioscience.org Promotes bioscience literacy by providing bioscience articles.
- Biocatalysis / Biodegradation Database From the University of Minnesota.
- BIODIDAC Resources for teaching biology
- BioLinks From Biozone.
- Biology Sciences Web Server (CSUBIOWEB) Click Research. From California State University.
- Biology Lecture notes from MIT OpenCourseWare.
- Biology Links From the Department of Molecular and Cellular Biology, Harvard University.
- Biology Online: Information in the Biological Sciences Tutorials, links, and a dictionary.
- Biology Project From the University of Arizona.
- Biology Browser Interactive portal to free resources, designed by Biosis.
- Biology Web Site References
- BioOne Access to full text journals focused on biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.

- BioTech: Life Sciences Resources and Reference Tools From the University of Texas Institute for Cellular and Molecular Biology.
- Cell & Molecular Biology Online An Informational Resource for Cell and Molecular Biologists
- Center for Conservation Biology From Stanford University.
- Evolution Evolutionary theory, history, and resources from the University of California Museum of Paleontology.
- HHMI's Biointeractive From the Howard Hughes Medical Institute.
- HEALTHMap Global Disease Alert Map Provides a real-time map of emerging infectious diseases. View all disease alerts by country, or limiting results to specific diseases or information source.
- Integrated Taconomic Information System Biological names database.
- Intute: Health and Life Sciences: Agriculture Hand-selected and evaluated internet resources in agriculture, food and forestry.
- Intute: Health and Life Sciences: Biological Sciences "United Kingdom's gateway to high quality internet resources in biological and biomedical research" from the Biome Service.
- Kimball's Biology Pages
- Major Biomes of the Web
- Marine Biology Web
- Molecular Biology Web Book Includes free review articles.
- NBII: National Biological Information Infrastructure Links to biological databases and analytical tools.
- NCBI Taxonomy Homepage
- Nerosciences on the Internet
- On-Line Biology Book
- Protocol Online Database of research protocols for life scientists seeking comprehensive information on laboratory protocols and methods for bioinformatics, molecular biology, immunology, microbiology, proteomics, and cell biology.
- Research Link 2000 Promotes biology research for faculty and undergraduates.
- Science.gov Gateway to government science and technology sites.
- Science: News Daily news briefs on science topics (Many biology) from around the world.
- WWW Virtual Library: Biosciences
- Yahoo!: Biology
- UW-Stout Biology Department
- Biotechnology University Library Subject Guide.
- Microbiology University Library Subject Guide.
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait