Gallery and Museum Sites
- American Art at the Philips Collection Provides a view of 150 years of American art as represented in The Philips Collection including an interactive timeline, the collection is based in Washington, D.C.
- American Museum of Photography
- Art Institute of Chicago
- CODART: Dutch and Flemish Art in Museums
- Frederick R. Weisman Art Museum Located on the Minneapolis Campus of the University of Minnesota.
- The Getty Museum and research databases.
- International Center of Photography New York
- Le Louvre
- Metropolitan Museum of Art (NY)
- Minneapolis Institute of Arts
- Musee Interactive, international directory to museums' collections.
- Museum of Arts & Design Formerly the American Craft Museum; collects, displays, and interprets objects in ceramic, glass, fiber, metal and wood.
- Museum of Domestic Design and Architecture: MoDA Part of the Middlesex University.
- Museum of Fine Arts, Boston Includes a searchable database of 15,000 objects from Egyptian sculptures to European paintings.
- Museum of Modern Art (MoMA) New York.
- Museum of Photographic Arts San Diego.
- Museum of Web Art (MOWA)
- Museums Around the World Directory.
- Museums of the World: Museum.com
- National Gallery of Art: Index of American Design USA
- National Gallery of Art: The Collection USA.
- National Portrait Gallery London
- St. Louis Art Museum
- Smithsonian American Art Museum
- Smithsonian Institution Includes Archives of American Art, National Museum of American Art, National Museum of African Art, National Portrait Gallery, National Gallery of Art.
- Whitney Museum of American Art
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait