General Sites
- Academic Info Portal to art and art education.
- Art History Resources on the Web By Chris Witcombe, Sweet Briar College.
- Art Images for College Teaching Maintained by the Minneapolis College of Art & Design.
- Artchive
- ArtCyclopedia The Fine Art Search Engine.
- Artist's Biographies Biographies and images of major artists.
- Art on the Net Collective of artists sharing works on the web.
- ArtServe Art and Architecture mainly from the Mediterranean Basin, Japan, India, and Cambodia. Includes 165,000 Images from the Australian National University.
- ArtSource Links to art and architecture.
- Credo Reference Go to the Bridgeman Art Library Archive for over 17,000 images.

- Camio Library Over 78,000 works of digitized art.

- Cultural Policy & the Arts: National Data Archive Statistics and links.
- History of Art Virtual Archive
- ImageBase From the Fine Arts Museums of San Fransisco.
- LaborArts Art related to labor and trade unions.
- Librarians' Internet Index: Arts and Humanities Valuable links to sites, with abstracts.
- Mother of All Art and Art History Links Pages From the University of Michigan School of Art & Design.
- National Endowment for the Arts
- Oxford Art Online

- Photographic Libraries Links to photography, media, graphics, clip-art and more.
- Search the Collections Images and works form the Victoria and Albert Museum; includes furniture, ceramics, textiles, photographs and many other objects.
- Timeline of Art History From the Metropolitan Museum of Art.
- Timelines of Art History: The World (BC/BCE)
- Visual Arts Searchable slide collection of African and Asian artists, and Design collections from the Arts and Humanities Data Service.
- Web Gallery of Art Over 11,000 reproductions of European Paintings and sculptures from years 1150-1850, with comments, artist's biographies and guided tours.
- World Art Treasures From the Jacques-Edouard Berger Foundation.
- World Images From the California State university IMAGE Project.
- World Wide Arts Resources Gateway to the contemporary arts on the Internet, from virtual museum tours to events, publications.
- Yahoo!: Arts.
- Intute: Arts and Humanities Portal to arts and humanities websites from the United Kingdom
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait