Clothing and Fashion
- Apparel Search Clothing industry business-to-business link.
- Career Threads From the American Apparel & Foorwear Association.
- Cotton Incorperated Includes trends in fabrics.
- Fashion From About.com Includes fashion trends.
- Fashion Center, New York City Promotes Manhattan's garment district.
- Fashion Institute of Design & Merchandising: Kool Connections
- Fashion Net Links to designers' sites.
- Fashion Snoops Mostly a subscription service, but some free info.
- Fashion Syndicate Press: Fashion Showroom
- Fashion Trendsetter
- Fashion Windows
- InfoMat Fashion Information Includes guides ("in-depth handbook for navigating the business of fashion"), runway photos, trends, apparel, retail, and textile news.
- Just-Style Industry news, analysis and research.
- Men.style.com Online home of Details and GQ.
- Standardization of Women's Clothing National Institute of Standards and Technology.
- Style.com Online home of Vogue and W. Includes trends.
- Vogue Shows (British).
- Yahoo!: Fashion and Beauty
Costume History
- BATA Shoe Museum
- Camio Over 78,000 works of digitized art and design. Includes Costume, Jewelry and Textiles. Stout Users Only!
- The Costume Gallery Costume history from 1804-1923.
- The Costumer's Manifesto Megasite of costume history.
- Eye-Glass Museum
- Fashion Era Illustrated pages of fashion history.
- Fashion History: 1900- 1970 From Vintagevixen.com.
- Fashion Institute of Design and Merchandising Art of Motion Picture Costume Design (Online exhibit).
- Fashion Through the Ages From Imperial Chemical Industries' Colour Museum (Medieval times-1914).
- Fiber Science and Apparel: Cornell Costume and Textile Collection
- Footware of the Middle Ages History, development and shoemaking techniques up to 1699.
- Hats: An Anthology by Stephen Jones. From the Victoria and Albert Museum
- Historic Costume and Textiles Collection at the Ohio State University
- History of Clothing From Infoseek.
- History of Fashion
- Museum of Costume, Bath
- Ravensgard Costuming and Textiles Page
- Right Chemisty: Colors in Fashion, 1704 - 1918.
- Works of Art: The Costume Institute Metropolitan Museum of Art.
Images
- Bissonnette on Costume: a Visual Dictionary of Fashion Search by place, time or subject.
- First View Includes runway pictures of fashion shows. Subscription required for newest shows.
- Fashion Plate Collection University of Washington Digital Collections. Includes plates from leading fashion magazines 1806-1915.
- Godey's Lady's Book Reproduction of 19th century magazine.
- Harvard University Library Visual Information Access Search for women and clothing.
- History of Costume Reproduction of 19th century costume book by Braun & Schneider, c. 1861- 1880.
- Informat Largest collection of international runway and catwalk presentations available. Click On Trends, then select the topic Runway.
- Pictures Collection Online of the New york Public Library includes such topics as clothing, dress, costume, fashion drawings, fur fashions, gloves, hats, hosiery, shoes, textiles, umbrellas and parasols, jewelry and hairdressing by time period.
- Regency Fashion Page
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait