Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, Handbooks
- Access Science Online version of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology.

- Anatomical Terms and Glossary
- Arnold's Glossary of Anatomy From the University of Sydney.
- Credo Reference Several dictionaries related to Biology and Medicine are available.

- Gray's Anatomy of the Human Body
- Illustrated Encyclopedia of Human Anatomic Variation
- Merck Manual of Medical Information
- Medical Dictionary From Medline Plus
At the Library
Print resources available in the Reference Area on the first floor of the Library
- American Medical Association Complete Medical Encyclopedia REF RC81.A2 A497
- Cambridge Dictionary of Human Biology and Evolution REF QP34.5 .M24
- Cambridge Encyclopedia of Human Growth and Development REF QP84 .C26
- Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary Ref R121 .D73
- Encyclopedia & Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing & Allied Health REF R121 .M65
- Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine REF RC41 .G35
- Gray's Anatomy REF QM23.2 .G73
- Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine REF RC46 .H333
- McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology REF Q121 .M3
- Merck Manual of Medical Information REF RC81 .M535
- Ultimate Visual Dictionary of Science REF Q123 .U43
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait