Directories
- Addiction Resource Guide Directory
- Associations Unlimited Comprehensive Directory of Associations.

- BehaveNet Directories
- Drug Rehab Centers
- Substance Abuse Treatment Facility Locator (SARFL).
- Wisconsin Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services Directories
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Several related dictionaries and encyclopedias are available on Credo Reference
- Alcohol and Temperance in Modern History: an International Encyclopedia
- Blackwell Dictionary of Sociology
- Collins Dictionary of Sociology
- Concise Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science
- Penguin Dictionary of Sociology
- World of Sociology
- Street Terms: Drugs and Drug Trade Database that contains over 2,300 street terms that refer to specific drug types or drug activity
At the Library
- Directory of Drug & Alcohol Residential Rehabilitation Facilities
REF RC563.6 .D57 - A to Z of Addictions and Addictive Behaviors REF RC564 .G94
- Alcohol and Temperance in Modern History: an International Encyclopedia REF HV5017 .A43 or available on Credo Reference
- Alcoholism Sourcebook REF RC565 .A4493
- Drug Abuse Sourcebook REF HV5801 .D724
- Encyclopedia of Addictive Drugs REF RM316 .M555
- Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol & Addictive Behavior REF HV5804 .E53
- Encyclopedia of Social Work REF HV35 .S6
- Encyclopedia of Psychology REF BF31 .E525x
- Encyclopedia of Understanding Alcohol and Other Drugs REF HV5017 .O37
- Handbook of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry REF RJ499.3 .H356
- War on Drugs, an International Encyclopedia REF HV5804 .C47
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait