The Library subscribes to a number of full text e-book collections. They can be searched separately from here, or simultaneously from the Stout Library Catalog or use the search box above.Off-Campus Access Instructions
Includes books on religion, Islamic studies, Asian studies, classical studies and some specialist scientific fields and international law. Mainly English language book series, individual monographs and encyclopedias.
Credo Reference includes 500+ encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, books of quotations, and subject-specific titles covering everything from art, biographies, food, literature, psychology, social science, technology, and more.
Covers science and engineering such as adhesives, chemistry, chemical engineering, environmental engineering, concrete, construction, asphalt, food science, mechanical engineering, semiconductors, electronics, textiles, safety, plastics and surface engineering.
Includes some engineering reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings, icluding Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook, Lange's Handbook of Chemistry, Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Machinery's Handbook, and the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics.
Provides aggregated engineering and applied science data from which users can extract information and manipulate in spreadsheets and with java applets. Many titles have hyperlinked indexes.
Coverage includes full text books in the SpringerLink collections of Behavioral Science, Biomedical and Life Sciences, Business and Economics, Chemistry and Material Science, Computer Science, Earth and Environmental Science, Engineering, Energy, Humanities, Social Sciences and Law, Mathematics, Medicine, Physics and Astronomy and Professional and Applied Computing.
Wiley Online Library provides at multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, over 14,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.
Includes 50,000 pages of text, biographies, sheet music, etc. which chronicle the African American experience through musical expression. Offers comprehensive coverage of multiple genres including blues, jazz, civil rights songs, gospel, etc.
When complete, Black Drama will contain the full text of 1,200 plays written from the mid-1800s to the present by more than 100 playwrights from North America, English-speaking Africa, the Caribbean, and other African diaspora countries. Many of the works are rare, hard-to-find, or out of print.
When complete the collection will include approximately 100,000 pages of published letters and diaries from individuals writing from the 1500 to 1900, plus several thousand pages of previously unpublished materials.
Includes materials from 1534-1860 documenting relationships among peoples via personal accounts in published and unpublished resources including narratives, diaries, journals and letters of men, women, missionaries, slaves, native peoples, etc.
Searchable digital collection of primary documents. Covers the evolution of society, race and ethnicity, immigration, labor, women's rights, American Indians, political corruption, monetrary policy, culture, and more in the United States between 1865 and 1902. Includes text, audio, and visual material.