Skip to main content

MENTAL MEASUREMENTS YEARBOOK WITH TESTS IN PRINT - SEARCHING: PRINT/E-MAIL/SAVE

Print, E-Mail, or Save a Test Citation from MMY/TIP

Internet Explorer (IE) is the Internet browser used on the library's computers. The following procedures must be used for printing, e-mailing, and saving, or problems will subsequently occur. This is due to EBSCOhost being frames oriented while IE is not. These procedures also apply when using IE on personal computers. The only difference occurs while saving from the File, Save browser menu functions which are configured to the computer that is being used.

Use the Print/E-mail/Save icons of EBSCOhost whenever possible -- not the browser toolbar (e.g. Internet Explorer) commands.

Full Text Article

 

Print:

  • Full Text HTML Full Text
    • Display the article.
    • Click on the Print iconPrint Icon located above article.
    • Check the boxes for HTML Full Text (when available) and Detailed Citation and Abstract.
    • Click on the Print button and a new window will appear. The full text article will be displayed without frames.
    • From the browser toolbar, the Print option menu appears. Select the Printer and click on the Print button.
  • PDFPDF Full Text
    • Adobe Acrobat Reader must be installed on the computer used to retrieve the article.
    • Select PDF Full Text and the article will be displayed in the Adobe Acrobat reader.
    • Use the Printer Icon Print Icon immediately above the article within the Adobe Acrobat software frame.
    • Be sure to select the printer if different than the default listed.
    • Click OK.

E-mail:

  • Full TextHTML Full Text
    • Display the article.
    • Click on the E-mail Icon E-mail Icon located above article.
    • Type in a full e-mail address, e.g. smithp2222@my.uwstout.edu.
    • Check the boxes for HTML Full Text (when available) and Detailed Citation and Abstract.
    • Type in a Subject (optional).
    • Click Send.
  • PDF PDF Full Text
    • Adobe Acrobat Reader must be installed on the computer used to retrieve the article.
    • Display an article in PDF Full Text.
    • Click on the E-mail Icon E-mail Icon located above (right) the article.
    • Check the boxes for PDF as a Separate Attachment (when available) and Detailed Citation and Abstract.
    • Type in a Full E-mail Address (ex: smithp2222@my.uwstout.edu).
    • Type in a Subject (optional).
    • Click Send.

Save:

  • Insert a formatted, 3 1/2" Floppy Disk in the A drive, Jump/Flash Drive (USB Port), formatted CD-R disc, or save to the campus server (BlueDrive).
  • Full Text HTML Full text format:
    • Display an article.
    • Click the Save Icon Disk Icon located above or below the article.
    • Check the boxes for HTML Full Text (when available), HTML link(s) to article(s) and Detailed Citation and Abstract.
    • Click on Save. The full text article will be displayed without frames.
    • From the browser toolbar, click on File, then Save As. The Save As menu appears.
    • Select a drive, Flash/Jump Drive, CD-R or Blue drive.
    • Type in a File Name, e.g. education articles
    • Under "Save a type," select Text file. This format works best when saving HTML articles.
    • Click on Save.
  • PDF PDF Full Text format:
    • Adobe Acrobat Reader must be installed on the computer used to retrieve the article.
    • Select PDF Full Text and the article will be displayed in the Adobe Acrobat reader.
    • Click on the Save Icon Disk Iconfrom the Adobe Acrobat toolbar.
    • Select a drive, 3 1/2" Floppy Disk, , C drive, Jump/Flash Drive (USB Port), CD-R or BlueDrive.
    • Type in File Name.
    • Click on Save.
    • To retrieve an article:
      • Click on My Computer.
      • Double-click on C, Jump, CD-R or Blue drives.
      • Double-click on the filename.

Ask a Librarian

Reference Staff's picture
Reference Staff
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Contact:
715/232-1353
Website / Blog Page