Business periodicals and news sources from ABI/INFORM Global, Dateline, and Trade & Industry. ABI/INFORM includes thousands of full-text and peer reviewed journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data.
ASTM (American Society for the Testing of Materials) is one of the largest voluntary standards development organizations in the world and a trusted source for technical standards for materials, products, systems, and services. Known for their high technical quality and market relevancy, ASTM standards have an important role in the information infrastructure that guides design, manufacturing and trade in the global economy. Also included in the library are journals and conference proceedings.
Knovel delivers access to more than 6,000 leading reference works and e-books from more than 90 international publishers and professional societies through a single interface. Knovel is specifically focused on the engineering community, offering an unmatched depth and breadth of validated engineering content aggregated from the most trusted sources.
Covers science and engineering such as adhesives, chemistry, chemical engineering, environmental engineering, concrete, construction, asphalt, food science, mechanical engineering, semiconductors, electronics, textiles, safety, plastics and surface engineering.
Includes some engineering reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings, icluding Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook, Lange's Handbook of Chemistry, Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Machinery's Handbook, and the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics.
Provides aggregated engineering and applied science data from which users can extract information and manipulate in spreadsheets and with java applets. Many titles have hyperlinked indexes.
Selected periodicals (journals, magazines, and newspapers) available free on the web: