Banner Image

TESTS AND TESTING

This guide covers finding information about standardized instruments, including psychometric tests, questionnaires, inventories, and scales.
Ask a Librarian
Reference Staff
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Contact:
715/232-1353
Last Revised

03/01/11

Test Resources (Online)

Stout Users Only Try these first:

Test Resources Available to All
  Test Resources (Print)

The Mental Measurements Yearbooks and Tests in Print are available in both print in the Library and online.  Click a title below to directly connect to the individual database.

At the Library

For unpublished tests and surveys:

  • Directory of Unpublished Experimental Mental Measures REF BF431 .G625 Useful for graduate students looking for a test instrument to use for surveys.

For special populations: 

  • Comprehensive Handbook of Psychological Assessment   BF176 .C654
  • Dictionary of Behavioral Assessment Techniques Main BF176.5 .D53
  • Directory of Test Collections in Academic, Professional, Research Libraries   REF LB3051 .D564 
  • Encyclopedia of Psychological Assessment REF BF39 .E497
  • Family Assessment   REF RC488.53 .F36 
  • Handbook of Measurement and Evaluation in Rehabilitation   REF HD7255.5 .H35
  • Handbook of Psychological Assessment Main BF176 .G76
  • Handbook of Psychiatric Measures REF RC473.P78 A46
  • Tests and Test Use in Vocational Evaluation and Assessment   REF LC1048. V63 S54x
  • Mental Measurements Yearbook REF LB1131.5.Z99 B87x
  • Test Critiques REF LB1131.5.Z99 T419
  • Tests REF LB1131.5 .T43
  • Tests in Microfiche REF LB1131.5.Z99 T48x
  • Tests in Print REF LB1131.5.Z99 T47x