When searching for articles in a database, choose keywords instead of typing in a sentence or question. When developing keywords, identify main ideas, synonyms, and broader, narrower, or related terms.
You may often be asked by your professor to find scholarly, peer-reviewed, or refereeed journal articles. These types of articles are extensively researched, and are written by experts in the field of study. They usually are centered around a very specific research study, and include a literature review with multiple references and thorough explanation of their research methods and findings. Many of our databases have tools to limit your results to only these types of articles. If you need help or are unsure if an article is scholarly, ask a librarian for help!
Getting the Article
full text in another database or
the list of links to databases that have the article or
the Fetch It for Me link to request from another source if the article is not available full text online
These EBSCO databases are included in this search: Academic Search Complete, Education Research Complete, Education Source, Educational Administration Abstracts, ERIC, Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts, Professional Development Collection.
Knovel delivers access to more than 6,000 leading reference works and e-books from more than 90 international publishers and professional societies through a single interface. Knovel is specifically focused on the engineering community, offering an unmatched depth and breadth of validated engineering content aggregated from the most trusted sources.