Skip to main content

MULTICULTURAL RESOURCES

Search Credo & GVRL First: Social Sciences

 
Social Sciences Encyclopedias

Books at the Library

  • American Immigrant Cultures Main E184.A1 A63448
  • Encyclopedia of Multicultural Psychology REF GN502 .E63
  • Encyclopedia of Multiculturalism Main E184.A1 E58
  • Encyclopedia of the World's Minorities REF GN495.4 .E63
  • Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America REF E184.A1 G14
  • Handbook of Multicultural Counseling Main BF636.7.C76 H36
  • Racial and Ethnic Diversity Main E184.A1 R78

African Americans

  • African American Almanac REF E185 .N385
  • African-American Firsts in Wisconsin & Other Historical Facts of Diversity, 1600-2006 REF E185.93.W58 B45
  • Racial Justice in America Main E185 .M95

Arab Americans

  • Arab Americans Main E184.A65 K39

Asian Americans

  • Asians in America..(Series) Main E184.O6
  • Atlas of Asian-American History Main E184.O6 A89

Hispanic Americans

  • Handbook of Hispanic Cultures in the United States Main E184.S75 H365
  • Hispanic American Almanac Main E184.S75 H557

Native Americans

  • Atlas of the North American Indian REF G1106.E1 W3
  • Biographical Dictionary of American Indian History to 1900 REF E89 .W35
  • Encyclopedia of Native American Religions Main E98.R3 H73 
  • Encyclopedia of Native Tribes of North America REF E76.2 .J62 
  • Encyclopedia of the Great Plains Indians REF E78.G73 E53
  • Encyclopedia of United States Indian Policy and Law REF KF8205 .E525 
  • Indian Reservations: A State and Federal Handbook REF E93 .I3828
  • Native American Issues Main E98.T77 T56
  • Native Americans Main E93 .N32
  • Native North American Almanac Main E76.2 .N35
  • Reference Encyclopedia of the American Indian REF E76.2 .R4

Encyclopedias in Spanish