Skip to main content
SOCIOLOGY AND SOCIAL WORK
Search this Guide
SOCIOLOGY AND SOCIAL WORK
ARTICLES / DATABASES
BOOKS / MEDIA
General Sociology Sites
Perspectives on the US Criminal System; Collaborative between Picture Projects and National Public Radio.
Behavioral and Social Sciences and Education
Center for Immigration Studies
Center for the Study of Social Policy
Child Welfare League of America
Dead Sociologists' Society
Life and works of key sociologists and many links.
Economic Success Clearinghouse
Information, policy analysis and technical assistance related to welfare, workforce development, and other strategies to help the working poor and low-income families.
glbtq: An Encyclopedia of Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender & Queer Culture
Human Rights Watch
Physical Sciences, Engineering, Computing and Math; Searchable database of Internet resources.
Information for Practice
From New York University School of Social Work.
Institute for Research on Poverty
Institute for Social and Economic Research and Policy
Institute for Social Research
University of Michigan.
Mental Help Net
Information on disorders; Includes professional social work resources.
Migration Information Source
From the Policy Migration Institute.
Office for Victims of Crime
US Dept. of Justice.
Pat McClendon's: Clinical Social Work
Reports and data on world poverty.
National Alliance to End Homelessness
Provides full text documents, reports and statistical resources.
National Coalition for the Homeless
Provides legislative information, newsletter, large database of online reports.
National Priorities Project
Focuses on the impact of federal budgetary policies and decisions on states and communities.
Research Resources for the Social Sciences
Social Criticism Review
Links to selected reading of social criticism.
Social Science Research Council
An independent non-profit organization that brings research knowledge to public issues.
Julian Dierkes' Comprehensive Guide to Sociology On-Line.
Socoiological Tour Through Cyberspace
Links to theory, data, methods, statistics and general resources by sociology professor, Micheal Kearl.
Your Independent Guide to Sociology Resources on the Internet.
Information and research in the areas of sociology, social welfare, economics and political science.
Wisconsin Department of Health and Family Services
From the Center for Disease Control
Professional organizations often publish news and research articles.
American Sociological Association
International Rural Sociology Association (IRSA)
Society for Social Studies of Science (4S)
Sep 21, 2017 8:45 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem
Psychology, Sociology & Counseling