Skip to main content
Search this Guide
ARTICLES / DATABASES
BOOKS / MEDIA
AFRICAN AMERICAN HISTORY
LATIN AMERICAN HISTORY
MIDDLE EASTERN HISTORY
Indigenous Peoples History Sites
After Columbus: Four Hundred Years of Native American Portraiture
Prints and drawings from the New York Public Library's digital collections.
Center for World Indigenous Studies
Archive of full-text documents about indigenous peoples worldwide.
Division of Anthropology: American Museum of Natural History
Over 200,000 digitized objects representing the peoples of Africa, Asia, Europe, the Pacific Islands and the Americas from the collections of the American Museum of Natural History.
Doris Duke Collection of American Indian Oral History
The Duke Collection of American Indian Oral History online provides access to typescripts of interviews (1967 -1972) conducted with hundreds of Indians in Oklahoma regarding the histories and cultures of their respective nations and tribes.
Exploring the Early Americas
Features selections from the more than 3,000 rare maps, documents, paintings, prints, and artifacts that make up the Jay I. Kislak Collection at the Library of Congress.
Indian Country Today Media Network
Online publication featuring news and articles directed toward Native Americans in the areas of Education, Art, Culture, History, and more.
Indigenous Culture and History
Web resources from the Austrialian government.
National Museum of the American Indian
Online Exibitions include Native American art and artifacts.
The Native American Collection
A digital collection from the New York State Archives, New York State Museum, and New York State Library, which includes maps, photographs, census records, treaties, and artifacts.
Native American Cultures
Videos, images and speeches about Native American history and culture from the History Channel.
A non-governmental organization (NGO) dedicated to the self-empowerment of indigenous peoples and the preservation of world ethnic cultures.
Books at the Library
Atlas of the North American Indian
Call Number: G1106.E1 W3 Reference Collection, 1st Floor
American Indian Politics
LATIN AMERICAN HISTORY >>
Sep 21, 2017 8:45 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem
History, Culture & Politics