Online access, in varying degrees, to the personal papers and/or publications of the major founders of the United States, i.e. John Adams, Benjamin Franklin, George Washington, etc. From the Library of Congress.
The University of California- Santa Barbara archives contain 97,686 documents related to the study of the Presidency, including presidential papers, party platforms, candidates' remarks, Statements of Administration Policy, documents released by the Office of the Press Secretary, and election debates.
Includes materials from 1534-1860 documenting relationships among peoples via personal accounts in published and unpublished resources including narratives, diaries, journals and letters of men, women, missionaries, slaves, native peoples, etc.
"Found in Wisconsin is a searchable index of bibliographic records to digital collections hosted by over 500 libraries, museums, historical societies, genealogical societies, schools, and various cultural organizations around Wisconsin. Search or browse the 1,200+ index for links into websites containing historic photographs, video & sound clips, written documents, maps, newspapers, cemetery indices, and much more."
Searchable digital collection of primary documents. Covers the evolution of society, race and ethnicity, immigration, labor, women's rights, American Indians, political corruption, monetrary policy, culture, and more in the United States between 1865 and 1902. Includes text, audio, and visual material.
The legislative histories are composed of the most important components for the law documented in each legislative history which may include some, or all, of the following: the U.S. Public Law; House and Senate Documents; House, Senate, and Conference Reports; House and Senate Committee Hearings; Congressional Debates (Congressional Record); related Bills; and Presidential Signing Statements.
Congressional publications and legislative histories (1789-present), Congressional reports, documents, prints, bills and the Congressional Record (1988-present), bill tracking reports, public laws and the United States Code service, the Federal Register and the Code of Federal Regulations, biographical and financial information and voting records, schedules for committees and subcommittees, National Journal, links to Web sites with information about Congress and American politics. Covers 1970 to date.
Digital resources including maps, books, photographs, articles, and videos that span a range of subjects including art, ecology, literature, history, music, natural resources, science, social sciences, the State of Wisconsin, and the University of Wisconsin.
Browse or search the WHO portal to discover over 75,000 photographs, diaries, letters, maps, books, magazines, newspaper clippings, postcards, artworks, oral histories, museum artifacts, and much more.