Skip to main content

FOOD AND NUTRITION

Search Credo & GVRL First: Food & Beverage

 
Food and Beverage Encyclopedias

Books at the Library

  • Atlas of Food: Who Eats What, Where, and Why REF HD9000.5 .M52
  • Business of Food: Encyclopedia of the Food and Drink Industries REF HD9000.5 .B875 
  • Consumer's Dictionary of Food Additives Main TX553.A3 W55 
  • Culinary Biographies Main TX649.A1 C85
  • Demographics of Consumer Food Spending REF HD9004 .D46
  • Dictionary of Flavors REF TP418 .D4  
  • Dictionary of Food Ingredients REF TX551 .I26
  • Encyclopedia of Food and Culture REF TX349 .E53
  • Encyclopedia of Food Science and Technology REF TP368.2 .E62
  • Encyclopedia of Food Sciences and Nutrition REF TX349 .E47
  • Encyclopedia of Human Nutrition REF QP141 .E526
  • Food Encyclopedia REF TX349 .R64 
  • Foodlover's Atlas of the World Main TX725.A1 S59
  • Foodways and Folklore: A Handbook Main GT2850 .T48
  • Guide to Cheeses of the World MainSF271 .B37
  • Herbalist in the Kitchen Main TX819.H4 A57 
  • Illustrated Encyclopedia of Wine, Beer & Spirits Main TP503 .W35 
  • Larousse Gastronomique REF TX349 .L365
  • Oxford Encyclopedia of Food and Drink in America REF TX349 .E45
  • Spice and Herb Bible REF TX406 .H45
  • World Atlas of Wine Main TP548 .J66 
  • Wisconsin Cheesecyclopedia Main SF272 .W57x

Directories

Directories can identify product sources and provide addresses of manufactures, businesses, agencies or persons.

  • Food & Beverage Market Place REF HD9003 .T48
  • Profitability in Fresh Produce: Your Foodservice Guide to Commodity Information, Yields, Portions, Handling and Receiving Main HD9225.U5 P76

Timelines