Skip to main content
Search this Guide
ARTICLES / DATABASES
BOOKS / MEDIA
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Electric Power Industry Glossary
From the U.S. Geological Survey.
Feedstock Composition Glossary
Glossary of Energy Terms
California Energy Commission.
Glossary of Energy Terms
Glossary of Petroleum and Natural Gas Terminology
Solar Electric Glossary
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Glossary
Alternative Fuels and Advanced Vechicles Data Center
California Energy Comission
Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy
Federal Energy Regulatory Commission
National Wind Technology Center
Part of the National Renewable Energy Laboratory.
Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Occupational Safety and Health Administration
Office of Fossil Energy
Office of Nuclear Energy, Science and Technology
Office of Science
Office of Scientific and Technical Information
Access information resources of the U.S. Department of Energy's scientific and technical information.
U.S. Department of Agriculture Rural Development Electric Program
U.S. Dept. of Energy
Wisconsin Department of Admninistration
Division of Energy.
National and International Organizations
Alliance to Save Energy
(ASE) Energy conservation for professionals, consumers, educators.
American Council for an Energy-Efficient Economy
American Nuclear Society
American Solar Energy Society (ASES)
American Wind Energy Association
European Wind Energy Asssociation
Geothermal Resources Council
International Atomic Energy Agency
Autonomous agency linked with the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) with 26 member countries.
International Energy Agency
Includes detailed reports (most are free) with energy statistics and policies. Search by Topic and by Country.
International Geothermal Association
KPMG’s Global Energy Institute
A Swiss Cooperative provides info on current and emerging energy issues.
National Association of regulatory Utility Commissioners
Site Includes task force reports including those on energy regulation, electricity and natural gas delivery, and the Energy Policy Act of 2005.
National Association of State Energy Officials
National Center for Approprate Technology
National Hydropower Association
Voice of the U.S. Hydropower Industry.
National Rural Electric Cooperative Association
Nuclear Energy Institute
Renewable Fuels Association
National trade association for the U.S. Ethanol industry.
World Energy Council
Foremost multi-energy organization of users and provides of energy of all types in the world.
Wisconsin and Minnesota Organizations
Energy Center of Wisconsin
Promotes economic and environmental sustainability through environmental research, education and training programs.
Minnesota Center for Energy and Environment
Minnesotans For Sustainability
Provides information to assist in preparing decisions encouraging a sustainable Minnesota and United States.
Wisconsin Energy Conservation Corporation
Works with clients to design and implement energy efficiency and renewable energy programs that save environmental and financial resources.
General Energy Sites
From the US Dept. of Energy.
Information portal for the global power industry. Includes news, directory of associations and trade organizations, events, databases, and publications.
California Energy Commission's energy sites to visit on the Internet.
Discusses fossil, nuclear, solar, wind, tidal, hydroelectric, pumped storage, wave, geothermal and biomass fuels; how each works, pros and cons of each type of fuel, and if it is renewable.
Energy Resources Program
From the U.S. Geological Survey. (U.S. Dept of the Interior).
Environmental Energy Technologies Division
From Lawrence, Berkeley, UC-California and U.S. Department of Energy; National Laboratory's pointers to energy-efficient resources with nearly 700 links to other Web Sites.
Fuel Cells 2000
Online fuel cell information resource.
Global Energy Marketplace (GEM)
Sponsored by US Environmental Protection Agency; Includes 2500+ energy efficiency and renewable energy annotated links.
Home Energy Saver
Web-based do-it-yourself energy audit tool.
International Energy Outlook
Internet Public Library: Energy
Theories and practicalities of finding, creating, storing, conserving and using energy.
Open PV Project
From the National Renewable Energy Laboratory. A community driven database of Photovoltaic (PV) installations, including location, size, cost and date of installations.
Peak Oil primer and links
From Energy Bulletin Problems of energy and other resource (water, rubber, other raw materials) depletion.
Renewable Energy Resources: A Research Guide for Students
Renewable Energy Policy Project. From the Center for Renewable Energy and Sustainable Technology (CREST).
Gateway to government science and technology sites; select Energy and Energy Conservation.
Source for Renewable Energy
Buyer's guide and directory to more than 10,000 renewable energy business and organizations.
U.S. Fusion Energy Science Program
Yucca Mountain Standards
The U.S. Environmental Pollution Agency's proposed standards for the storage and disposal of radioactive materials.
Aug 10, 2017 11:07 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem
Science & Mathematics