Skip to main content

BUINB 260: BUSINESS INTERNATIONAL: IMPORTS/EXPORTS/FORMS

Find international market and industry data, exchange rates, statistics, financial information and country studies

USA Trade Online

USA Trade Online is the official source for U.S. Export and Import Statistics (U.S. Census Bureau)

Uses:

  • Harmonized System
    (up to 10 digits)
  • NAICS Classification
    (up to 6-digits)
  • State Export Data

Search by: 

  • Commodity
  • Country

USA Trade Online

Imports/Exports Websites

A number of government and official bodies collect and disseminate trade and statistical data.  Websites to start with include:

More Imports/Exports Websites

 Other helpful websites:

Books at the Library

Exporters' Encyclopedia REF HF3011 .E9  Provides target market information arranged alphabetically by country and divides each country market into country profile, communications, key contacts, trade regulations, documentation, marketing data, transportation and business travel.

Importers Manual USA REF HF3035 .I45 A sourcebook for the process of importing into the U.S. and provides information on international legal issues, international banking and letters of credit, U.S. customs entry, packing, shipping and insurance. Also available full text. See first box above.

Official Export Guide (3 volumes)

  • Country Trade Sourcebook REF HF1414.4 .O332 Covers more than 215 countries and provides individual country profiles on export opportunities, trade data, entry data, documentation, marketing and sales channels, trade finance, investment, travel guide and statistical facts.
  • Trade Services Directory & Guide REF HF1414.4 .O333 Import and export how-to-guide and provides samples of documents, embassies and consulates, U.S. federal and state agencies, legal services, etc.
  • U.S. Export Regulations REF HF1414.4 .O33 U.S. export regulations including Schedule B, commerce and foregn trade regulations, and hazardous materials regulations.

Sample Documentation Forms

Websites that provide samples of various international trade forms: