Academic Video Online: Premium is the largest and most comprehensive streaming video subscription available to universities. It delivers more than 56,000 video titles spanning essential subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, psychology, science, technology, sociology, political science, education, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 12,000 titles are exclusive to Alexander Street Press.
This database brings together global scholarly journals with other key resources for access to reliable information in this continuously evolving area of study. Quickly locate precise results from sources ranging from current news to professional and academic journal articles covering the trends and history influencing important accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues of the day.
America: History & Life with Full Text is the definitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With selective selective indexing for 1,700 journals from 1955 to present, this database is without question the most important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history. America: History & Life with Full Text also provides full-text coverage of more than 200 journals and nearly 100 books.
Ancestry Library Edition delivers billions of records in census data, vital records, directories, photos, and more. It brings the world’s most popular consumer online genealogy resource to your library. It’s an unprecedented online collection of individuals from North America, the United Kingdom, Europe, Australia, and more.
This database is the only specialist bibliography available for the study of modern and contemporary art. Covers all art forms, including fine art, digital art, crafts, design and photography. Features full abstracts and indexing from art journals published from the late 1960s onwards. Also incorporates book records, including those drawn from the collections of the Tate Library and the Bibliothèque Dominique Bozo, Musée LAM.
This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies. It is designed to complement the following indexes: ABM, Avery, BHA, BHI, DAAI, Index Islamicus, MLA, Philosopher's Index and RILM.
ASM (formerly the American Society for Metals) content is first choice for practical information and interactive data about the selection, processing, performance, and analysis of materials. This premium collection will be comprised of over 52 reference works and features the ASM Handbook series, Atlas of Fatigue Curves and Atlas of Stress-Strain Curves, 2nd Edition and many more trusted titles.
Online access to 29 journals published by ASME including Applied Mechanics Reviews the premier venue for dissemination of material across all sub-disciplines of applied mechanics and engineering science, including fluids and solids, heat transfer, dynamics and vibration
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports - covering global industries in depth; and Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.
The most comprehensive business offering, comprising all content from: ABI/INFORM Collection; Accounting, Tax and Banking Collection; Asian and European Business Collection;Business Market Research Collection;and Entrepreneurship Database. With global coverage in business and economics, the collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, and working papers, as well as trade publications, market research reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist.
For over 18 years CLCD Enterprise has been a leader in providing diverse, unbiased reviews and one search access to PreK-12 media of all types. Our staff compiles and creates information such as book reviews, thematic lists, award listings, and curriculum tools to provide an extensive collection of materials to meet your needs, in an easy to use format. With Advanced Search, Power Search, and Award Listing search strategies, along with your choice of more than 50 other limiters, finding the information you need when you need it could not be any easier.
Communication Source is the most comprehensive resource on the market for communication research. Communication Source was developed from a merger of high-quality EBSCO databases, Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts (formerly published by Sage), and includes many unique sources not previously available in other databases. Communication Source offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to Communication, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, Media Studies and other fields relevant to the discipline
This database is the premier source of information for all aspects of design and crafts, from textiles and ceramics to vehicle design, advertising and sustainability. Covers journal articles, exhibition reviews and news items from 1973 to the present.
Over 750 titles available!
Thought-provoking documentaries. Most of the content available only on Docuseek2 including top producers Bullfrog Films, Collective Eye Films, Icarus Films, and more.
Public Performance Rights available for all titles.
America's most respected source for education news and insight brought to you by the non-profit Editorial Projects in Education. Premium access includes Teacher Channel, Digital Directions, Industry & Innovations, Quality Counts, Diplomas Count and Technology Counts. Includes 33 years of archived content.
The definitive resource for scholarly literature on Western art, IBA is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA), and retains the editorial policies which made BHA one of the most trusted and frequently consulted sources in the field. The database includes records created by the Getty Research Institute in 2008-09, with new records created by ProQuest using the same thesaurus and authority files.
Over 26,000 titles available!
Award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases – on every topic imaginable.
Includes content from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.
Public Performance Rights available for all titles.
A professional development resource for UW-Stout instructors and administrators funded by UW-Stout Online and the Nakatani Teaching & Learning Center. Provides seminars, videos, lists of conferences, newsletters, whitepapers, online workshops and courses, mentors, and other teaching related resources on issues such as grading, providing meaningful feedback, creating student engagement, fostering integrity, administration topics, and many others.
Supporting comprehensive literature reviews, this resource combines cross-searchable, seminal bibliographies in music and performing arts, with full-text from hundreds of journals. Both source bibliographies, International Index to Music periodicals and International Index to Performing Arts, take a global approach to their inclusion criteria. Topics range from musicology to the blues, and from theatre to broadcast arts. With approximately two million records, this resource is continuously updated to reflect news scholarship.
This database provides indexing and abstracts for several hundred international music periodicals from over 20 countries, plus full text for more than 140 of the indexed journals. Covers the full spectrum of subjects and all aspects of music, including music education, performance, ethnomusicology, musical theatre, theory, popular music forms and composition.
This database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 395 international periodicals, plus full text for more than 160 of the indexed journals. The database currently includes almost a million records, the majority from the most recent ten years of each journal. Performing Arts Periodicals Database covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry - including dance, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, circus performance, opera, pantomime, puppetry, magic, performance art, film, television and more.
This database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. It provides citations and abstracts to the international literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental health sequelae of traumatic events.
Coverage: 1871 - current
Search the following Art & Design databases from ProQuest: ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM), Arts & Humanities Database, Country Life Archive, Design & Applied Arts Index (DAAI), International Bibliography of Art (IBA), The Vogue Archive, The Women's Magazine Archive & The Women's Wear Daily Archive
A weekly online publication that covers scientific training, career development, and the science job market. Includes the online version of Science Magazine, free content such as ScienceCareers.org, STKE, and the four most recent weeks of ScienceNOW news.
A comprehensive survey of current publications related to film scholarship alongside detailed and expansive filmographies. This collection includes the specialist index FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Database and the detailed and complementary filmographies created by the American Film Institute and the British Film Institute; AFI Catalog and Film Index International.
SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. The database features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for over 16,800 conference papers.
Immediate access to over one million statistics and facts.
Statista is one of the leading statistics companies on the internet. With a team of over 450 statisticians, database experts, analysts, and editors, Statista provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information. The product is aimed at business clients and academics of any size. Consultant firms and media agencies license our services as well as strategy and marketing departments in large corporations from a variety of industries. Our client base includes a wide range of globally active companies and premier academic institutions. Since the launch of the platform in 2008, more than 1,000,000 users have registered with Statista.
With unparalleled coverage and analysis into the world of consumers, WGSN Insight is a flagship trend product. Featuring original and thought-provoking content on consumer, marketing, retail and innovation trends, WGSN Insight helps the world's most creative thinkers stay ahead.