Search the following Art & Design databases from ProQuest: ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM), Arts & Humanities Database, Country Life Archive, Design & Applied Arts Index (DAAI), International Bibliography of Art (IBA), The Vogue Archive, The Women's Magazine Archive & The Women's Wear Daily Archive
The Library has access to JSTOR Arts and Sciences Collections I, II, III, IV & VII and over 38,000 DRM-free e-books. Search JSTOR for books, academic journals, images, letters, and other primary sources.
An index to standard bibliograhic citations to the journal literature of the arts and humanities. Also includes the cited references of the items indexed so you can go forward in time to find similar or related articles or search for a specific author to see how many times he/she has been cited.
A full-text archive of magazines comprising key research material in the fields of art and architecture, dating from 1895 to 2005. Subjects covered include fine art, decorative arts, architecture, interior design, industrial design, and photography. The magazines are scanned from cover-to-cover and presented as full-color page images. .
Search ProQuest Business Premium Collection: ABI/INFORM Collection; Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection; Asian & European Business Collection; Business Market Research Collection; Entrepreneurship Database; J.P. Morgan Research.
The New York Times newspaper (1851-2013) provides researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. The Historical New York Times with Index (1851-1993) provides search capability using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images from the Historical New York Times (1851-2007). .
WGSN (Worth Global Style Network) Creative Intelligence provides comprehensive coverage of the apparel industry including news, trends, marketing, advertising, etc. Users will need to create their own accounts to customize information for their own use.
Complete historical archive of the important US fashion trade publication, Women’s Wear Daily. Starting in 1910 and covering material up to the last twelve months. All content in scanned in color with searchable text and indexing.